Vinyl - Miles Davis Hits


180gr./ Gatefold Edtion
1-LP Holland
High Quality, Gatefold Sleeve

Miles Davis (May 26, 1926-September 28, 1991) was one of the most important and influential figures in jazz history. His career, which spanned nearly fifty years, covers jazz history throughout the second half of the Twentieth Century and was marked by his constant evolution and his search for new artistic goals. Some of his most brilliant studio performances, taken from 12 of his best albums, can be found on this LP, which includes works with small groups (featuring such costars as John Coltrane, Cannonball Adderley, Bill Evans or Horace Silver), and also a couple of examples of his immortal collaborations with the Gil Evans orchestra.

  • 1. Milestones 5:47
  • 2. My Funny Valentine 6:01
  • 3. Generique (From Ascenseur Pour L'echafaud) 2:50
  • 4. 'Round Midnigh (From Round About Midnight) 5:59
  • 5. It Never Entered My Mind (From Miles Davis Vol.3) 4:01
  • 6. Blue In Green (From Kind of Blue) 5:40
  • 7. Four 7:19
  • 8. I Waited For You 3:31
  • 9. The Pan Piper 4:01
  • 10. Oleo 5:56
  • 11. Something I Dreamed Last Night (From Steamin') 6:13
  • 12. Summertime (From Porgy and Bess) 3:18

You also Viewed